Harris County Fiscal Year 2024-2025 Budget Hearings Schedule

September 3 to September 6, 2024

The duration and sequence of individual presentations may change

Dept.#	Department Name	Official or Dept. Head	Minutes
200	Office of County Administration	Diana Ramirez	45
540	Sheriff Patrol & Admin	Ed Gonzalez	45
541	Sheriff Detention	Ed Gonzalez	
542	Sheriff Medical	Ed Gonzalez	
605	Pretrial Services	Natalie Michailides	30
700	District Courts	Richard Woods	30
840	Juvenile Probation	Henry Gonzales	30
270	Institute of Forensic Sciences	Luis A. Sanchez	30
545	District Attorney	Kim Ogg	30
560	Public Defender	Alex Bunin	30
940	County Courts	Ed Wells	30
311	Justice of the Peace, 1-1	Judge Eric William Carter	60
312	Justice of the Peace, 1-2	Judge Steve Duble	
321	Justice of the Peace, 2-1	Judge JoAnn Delgado	
322	Justice of the Peace, 2-2	Judge Dolores Lozano	
331	Justice of the Peace, 3-1	Judge Joe Stephens	
332	Justice of the Peace, 3-2	Judge Lucia Bates	
341	Justice of the Peace, 4-1	Judge Lincoln Goodwin	
342	Justice of the Peace, 4-2	Judge Laryssa Korduba	
351	Justice of the Peace, 5-1	Judge Israel Garcia	
352	Justice of the Peace, 5-2	Judge Bob Wolfe	
361	Justice of the Peace, 6-1	Judge Victor Trevino III	
362	Justice of the Peace, 6-2	Judge Angela Rodriguez	
371	Justice of the Peace, 7-1	Judge Wanda Adams	
372	Justice of the Peace, 7-2	Judge Sharon Burney	
381	Justice of the Peace, 8-1	Judge Holly Williamson	
382	Justice of the Peace, 8-2	Judge Louie Ditta	

	Day 2 - Wednesday, September 4. 10:00 am until complete					
Dept.#	Department Name	Official or Dept. Head	Minutes			
213	Fire Marshal	Laurie Christensen	30			
201	Office of Management and Budget	Daniel Ramos	60			
301	Constable, Precinct 1	Alan Rosen	60			
302	Constable, Precinct 2	Jerry Garcia				
303	Constable, Precinct 3	Sherman Eagleton				
304	Constable, Precinct 4	Mark Herman				
305	Constable, Precinct 5	Ted Heap				
306	Constable, Precinct 6	Silvia Trevino				
307	Constable, Precinct 7	May Walker				
308	Constable, Precinct 8	Phil Sandlin				
945	Office of Managed Assigned Counsel	Kenneth Hardin	30			
601	Community Supervision	Teresa May	30			
	Hospital District	Esmaeil Porsa	60			
550	District Clerk	Marilyn Burgess	30			
610	County Auditor	Mike Post	30			
615	Purchasing Agent	DeWight Dopslauf	30			
510	County Attorney	Christian Menefee	30			

Day 3 - Thursday, September 5. 10:00 am until complete					
Dept. #	Department Name	Official or Dept. Head	Minutes		
212	HRRM	Shain Carrizal	30		
530	Tax Assessor-Collector	Ann Harris Bennett	30		
515	County Clerk	Teneshia Hudspeth	60		
517	County Treasurer	Dr. Carla Wyatt	30		
272	Pollution Control	Latrice Babin	30		
205	Equity and Economic Opportunity	Estella Gonzalez	30		
885	Children's Assessment Center	Kerry McCracken	30		
285	Library	Edward Melton	30		
204	Intergovernmental & Global Affairs	Tammy Narvaez	30		
208	Engineering	Milton Rahman	60		

Day 4 - Friday, September 6. 10:00 am until complete					
Dept.#	Department Name	Official or Dept. Head	Minutes		
880	Harris County Resources for Children and Adults	Joel Levine	30		
283	Veterans Services	Dave Lewis	30		
289	Housing & Community Development	Thao Costis	60		
292	Universal Services	Sindhu Menon	30		
275	Public Health Services	Leah Barton	60		
50	HC Toll Road	Roberto Trevino	60		
90	Flood Control	Tina Petersen	60		
296	The Harris Center for Mental Health	Wayne Young	30		